Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2021

This dealership was amazing. I would highly recommend going here, they were honest, polite and didn’t try to hassle us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2021

I have to say.. My salesman ( James Patten ) is amazing. You tell him what you want and he searches till he finds everything in your check list. Mike Bass Ford is the best dealership HANDS DOWN!!! I have found in northeast Ohio. Never been disappointed when buying a car with them..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2021

We have purchased several vehicles from this dealership and have always been treated very well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2021

They’re a really nice dealership and Mike Costin was great! He helped us out a lot and is super friendly. My husband and I really enjoyed our experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2021

Bob Neeman at Mike Bass Ford was wonderful to work with. Absolutely love my Maverick

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2021

I am very pleased with staff being attentive, listen to what I want, very polite.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2021

Extremely honest, kind, and understanding of the type of vehicle and price point of where we'd like to be at without the hassle. From start to finish we felt like we were in good hands.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2021

I’ve always been satisfied by the service I receive at Mike Bass Ford. Staff is friendly and professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2021

I have been dealing with this dealership since 1989. The service is good and sales force is good.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2021

Repeat customer for 30 years!! Very good salesman in Robert Hogg. He was very understanding and listened to what we wanted. I am very happy with my new 2021 Ford Bronco Sport. I will be back when I am in need of another new car!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2021

They were quick and reasonably priced. My car is much better shape then when I dropped it off. One of the few places that still have loaner cars for use.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2021

Easy to make a convenient appt...in and out in less than an hour...excellent and efficient service...And the best part was the tab was picked up by my FordPass rewards.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2021

Excellent service, knowledgeable, friendly customer service on time service thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2021

Was very pleased with working with this dealership. Traveled 45 miles from my home to this dealership and it was worth it. Would not hesitate to buy again from them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2021

Very pleased with the service department. Truck was repaired and returned on time. Woman at the desk was great! She helped us redeem rewards points, which dramatically reduced our final bill.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2021

No pressure to buy. Plenty of selection. I was able to drive multiple F150’s before settling on one what I wanted. I plan on getting my next vehicle here

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 16, 2021

Very good experience at this dealership. Had a recall item on our motor home which they fixed quickly along with another small issue they caught that we didn?t know about. Very happy with them!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2021

love the service people at mike bass. especially tony. they always seems glad to see me i like being able to schedule my oil changes so i do not have to wait. i have bought a total of 7 vehicles from mike bass. no need to go anywhere else for repairs or to buy great used vehicles.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2021

the work was done as scheduled and in a very efficient manner. all the staff involved were very friendly and answered my questions so I understood what was being done. recommend this dealership to everyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2021

The repairs seems to be good so far. Can’t really check the trans fluid and hasn’t been hot enough for the air conditioner yet. Hopefully the gas mileage will be better with the tune up.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 20, 2021

Just wanted to thank Jason Swindig on our truck we purchased from Mike Bass Ford! We absolutely love this truck! My wife is trying to confiscate it Haha! Thank you again Jason!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2021

The quick lane is the best around period. Toney and his crew are always looking out for their customers. They are fun to be around and give great advice.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2021

I had to bring our 2020 Ford Escape Hybrid in for 2 recalls and an oil change and everything was taken care of very well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2020

With mike bass Ford express lane they are very reasonable with cost of repairs and use quality parts when installing, as well they get the job done within time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2020

Always treated with respect and kindness!!! Great quick service!! Felt very comfortable in the waiting area spacious and very clean!!! Appointments couldn’t be any better in and out!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2020

There's not a better service department around. It's the people that make the difference. They adhere to their scheduling and fix it right. They're always reliable!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 25, 2020

Great service! I appreciate all the work they do. I always take my cars here to get my oil changed. I have also bought several used cars from them.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 5, 2020

Excellent service. Took my vehicle on time (previously scheduled). Completed ahead of schedule. Noted improvement in the way the truck runs after the tune up (100,000 miles). I bought my F150 from Mike Bass Ford in 2014. I have and will continue to take it to their mechanics for scheduled and needed service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2020

Quick Lane has always been accommodating to my schedule and the work has always been good. My wait time was also no problem. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2020

The ABSOLUTE BEST!!! Service (Quick Lube) and Sales are extremely helpful! I always get my Explorer serviced at Mike Bass and they are upfront with the estimate, if needed, and do an excellent job!!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 6, 2020

Tony did a great job taking care of my daughter's car. Service was quick and priced right.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2020

I was pleased that they had me in and out in less than 45 minutes, because I had to wait for my truck, so they took me right away. Then they told me everything that was wrong and then they fixed it, and it runs like a top!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2020

I was very pleased with the great customer service i experience with the purchase of my new Ford Fusion. Kyle had helped me with my student discount and walked me through it. I appreciate everything that was done during this purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2020

Great service at Quick Lube. Staff is friendly and helpful. I was told in detail about the current condition of my car and possible future service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2020

There staff was extremely helpful,they answered all my questions, but where they really excelled is price.The whole process was pretty hassle free.Though I live near the airport I think I will travel the 20 odd miles to MikeBass for my service.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 14, 2020

Our family has been purchasing vehicles from Mike Bass Ford for twenty years. Our most recent purchase was one month ago. The entire process could not have gone any smoother. The sales associates we worked with were courteous and professional. We will continue to visit Mike Bass Ford for future purchases.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2020

Our family has been purchasing vehicles from Mike Bass Ford for twenty years. Our most recent purchase was one month ago. The entire process could not have gone any smoother. The sales associates we worked with were courteous and professional. We will continue to visit Mike Bass Ford for future purchases.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2020

They have done a excellent job of maintaining our Ford products always prompted with communication on status of our vehicle and any upcoming services that are needed

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 23, 2020

Very efficient! Very knowledgeable employees! Would highly recommend Mike Bass Ford to anyone buying a new car.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2020

Mike Bass Ford is a comfortable environment in which to make a purchase. Jeff Caskey is a true professional. We felt an immediate bonding with him. He's doesn't over-promise, and doesn't under-deliver. They had the product we needed.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 28, 2020

After being frustrated by the apathy I experienced from several car dealership sales personnel I was thankful to find salesman Jeff Konowal who went the extra mile to help me get the best deal on a quality vehicle; including financing and warranty package tailored for my unique situation. I live in Michigan and appreciated the prompt communication, and coordination to make my drive to the dealership smooth and trouble free. I also appreciated that the car was as impeccable as Jeff conveyed and my paperwork was ready to go. The dealership staff were courteous, professional as well. Jeff made sure ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2020

I always get wonderful service at Mike Bass Ford. Everyone is always friendly and service is fast. I have never had an issue there! And I’ve been a Mike Bass Ford customer for about 20 years

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 12, 2020

Construction was going on for a customer waiting area was a little sparse. Great dealership though.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2020

Regular oil change on the maintenance plan. Very fast, every one there were wearing masks and social distancing. Very professional and courteous employees at this location.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2020

I was treated very nicely when I took my EcoSport in for a check on a noise I heard. Everyone there was professional and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2020

Great no pressure experience. Jeff was very knowledgeable about the Explorer we got, and the business end of our transaction went smoothly. Dealership had large selection of vehicles to choose from.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2020

Quick lane-Purchased 4 tires for my 2016 F150. Price matched so no reason to shop anywhere else. Alignment and tires out the door no issues! Josh is awesome.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2020

We purchased this truck from Ryder used truck sales and from the very start they had trouble clearing a code. They finally got it cleared, but the truck never seemed to run great. When the code came back and it went into safe mode, I decided to take it to Mike Bass and not let the Ryder guys mess with it anymore. That was a great decision and now the truck runs better than it ever has! They will be the service company for this vehicle from now on, and they're close.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2020

Came in to get a recall fixed. Everyone was friendly and I was out of there not to long after I sat down. Waiting area was nice even though I didn’t spend much time there

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2020

Stooped in on 1/22/2020. Experienced a tire pressure indicator warning. while I was in the city of Westlake. So drove out to your location to have this looked at and decided to the oil serviced as well. When the service was completed the manager told me nothing was wrong with the tire in question. The next morning I was leaving for work and noticed the tire was completely flat. Not the best way to start your day. I filled the tire with air drove up to my regular service shop and he was able to fix the tire without even taking ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2020

Very happy with the work performed. We came in with coupon but discovered it was for a different dealership but they excepted it anyways and gave us the discount. Blake

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2020

Repair service has always been prompt and done right. We have bought several new cars over the years from Bob Hogg. He is an excellent salesman and always a pleasure to deal with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2020

We use Bass to service our Isuzu truck and they are by far the most experienced dealership in the Cleveland area. Our truck is always completed when promised and their pricing is fair.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2020

Easiest oil change I ever had. I didn’t have an appointment, but the service department took me right away and I was out in 20 minutes. Great job.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2019

very fast oil change....to me and friends I talk to they do tell me the same. also does let you know if any problems my be or upcoming...….I will always use mike bass as my go to place!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2019

Great job and on time they always do a wonderful job and call when it is ready. That is the reason I continue to bring my vehicles to them

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2019

The only factor in not getting a 5 star rating was the wait time. Other than that, the service personnel are great!!! They are knowledgeable and easy to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2019

i had no problems will go back again to get a car when i am ready fast and polite they knew what they where doing

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2019

I just wanted to say how friendly and helpful the staff (Diane) was with my recall. The work was so quick & they are very efficient. I unfortunately went to 3 different Ford dealerships to get the recall done, everyone of them said they had to order the parts. Not sure why each of those dealers didn’t have the parts in stock being the fact it was a recall? With that being said I will be coming back to Mike Bass Ford for future work & would recommend them to anyone that needs work done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2019

Everyone is was very kind and willing to work with you on making a deal. This was my second vehicle I purchased from them and both times have been pleasant.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2019

For even routine things such as an oil change, the service is always prompt and efficient. Tire rotation, checking on brakes and fluids are done, as are other general checks. When the car is returned, I know that I can continue to drive it with confidence because it has "passed inspection."

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2019

I would recommend the Mike Bass Ford for a new purchase or lease when looking for a new vehicle. My lease is up in September and I will be leasing my 6th vehicle again from Mike Bass. They make the process seem so seamless. Wonderful sales team lead by Romalo, couldn't ask for better.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2019

Service is good, service representative was knowledgeable and understood my concerns. The job was completed a day later than expected but with a reasonable explanation.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2019

Mike Bass Ford is an honest family company that you can trust. I have always had good experiences with purchasing and service. Chastity kept me updated every step of the way with my truck.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2019

John Urbaczewski and his service team do a great job. Won’t take my car anywhere else. Always finds time and only does the work require and never feel I am being “sold” or doing service that is not needed like at other dealers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2019

Courteous and friendly staff at Mike Bass Ford . Wait time rather long once checked in.. very very busy at check in time8:30 am and I was early.. overall .. 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2019

The lady that helped me with my car was extremely helpful and understanding. I can’t thank her enough for her professionalism and knowledge. My car got fixed and I am greatly satisfied with all the services. I want to thank her very very much!!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 19, 2019

Great experience start to finish with Armando. Very attentive and quick to respond to any questions about vehicles. Really enjoyed meeting and dealing with him.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2018

Kevin Nail in the Service Center has taken care of my car for years. He is very caring, thorough, and provides Wonderful Customer Service! I am currently looking for another car purchase at Mike Bass Ford because of Kevin’s Awesome Service! Thank You Kevin!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2018

This dealership recommended a set of Pirelli tires for my Ford Explorer. They are much better than the Michelin tires I was using before (that I got elsewhere). Everyone was very polite and patiently answered all of my questions. They took even care of the lost bolt that held my spare in place.. An extra plus is that my car runs so much smoother with this brand of tires.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2018

Was looking for a F150 so I went to mike Bass ford found what I was looking for then I test drove the truck the price was reasonable so I then had traded my old truck in also mike bass ford gave me a good trade in offer for my old truck so I then had bought the F150

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2018

I had been having problems with the transmission on one of our vehicles. I had taken it in to another local dealership to have it fixed under warranty. The never ran the required tests, and just started it was normal. I took it to Mike Bass and they ran the checks and found the clutches were bad. Everything was done quickly to get us our car back. They have called a few times just to check on how its running. I am very happy with the service.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 7, 2018

Excellent selection. Great deals and rebates. Buying process was smooth with no pressure. I love the fast lane.

Cars logo
Cars May 5, 2018

I came to Mike Bass Ford looking for a car. I came inside and asked did I need help with anything. Sam Ute was able to get me financed and got the vehicle I wanted. Sam communicated with me, and we set up a time for me to pick up my car. If anyone is looking for a new or used car, go over to Mike Bass Ford in Sheffield Village Ohio

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2018

Had a horrible experience in Columbus, found the vehicle I was looking for here @ Mike Bass. Emailed the dealership Dave Golini emailed back was awesome answered all my questions worked with me via email and text do to my working hours and being a hour plus away. He kept his word on everything was definitely worth the drive. Just like everything else the Cleveland Area Rocks. Will definitely let people know. Thanks again, TC.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 14, 2018

Mike Bass Ford was recommended to me by several family members and friends. After my great experience with Mike Bass Ford, I was able to understand why so many people I know recommended taking my car to this service center. Before taking my car into Mike Bass Ford, I had taken my car in many times for service to a different dealership and had to call the dealership after several days to receive any updates. I dropped my car off to Mike Bass Ford on a Tuesday evening and was pleasantly surprised when I received a call the next morning ...

Cars logo
Cars Apr 12, 2018

My husband and I have relocated to the Columbus area, but I plan all my maintenance on my vehicles around when I am visiting my parents back in Sheffield. Kevin Nail and Glenn Lyons are who I always request when I need work done. They do an awesome job every time!!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 26, 2018

Service was performed correctly as timing stated prior to start of the work.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 23, 2018

I had a good experience. They we?re cognizant of my time and the long distance I drove in a storm to have service done on my car. They fixed all of the items I requested and gave me recommendations on items that might need my attention in the future. I appreciate the work they did to keep my car running even at 256,000 miles and 15 years later.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 13, 2018

The people at Mike Bass Ford are great. Work is always completed in a timely manner. No surprises Great Dealership. .

Cars logo
Cars Feb 27, 2018

Brandy was a big help communicating with me and explaining my car's problems. The service was quick and done well.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 8, 2018

Quick Lane has great hours available, the staff is helpful and the wait time is acceptable.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2018

I recently bought a Certified Pre-Owned Ford Fusion from Mike Bass Ford. Paul Lawson was my sales associate, and I can't say enough about the excellent service he provided. He was very professional, honest and generous with his time and information. When I first inspected the Fusion, I noticed some sidewall damage on one of the car's front tires (probably caused by a pothole). Paul immediately took the car to the tire shop at Mike Bass Ford, and within minutes, he told me they were replacing both front tires on the car. I drove two hours from Michigan ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 4, 2018

Angie in the body shop was great to work with. Work done in a timely manner. Vehicle repairs completed as promised.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 13, 2018

Service is always friendly and efficient. I never worry about unnecessary work being done. Always top notch. We continue to go with confidence.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 8, 2018

They did a very good job was very pleasant and keep me informed on any updates

Cars logo
Cars Jan 5, 2018

Friendly courteous and efficient! Problem resolved quickly! Thanks

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 14, 2016

Purchased a 09 ford explorer for my wife i deal with Dave G. In used car department. He is one of the rarest salesmen left he is HONEST he doesn't look at you as a a push over or a commission margin. He wants to work with your needs in a vehicle and goes above and beyond to help you with your financial situation he is out to make each person comfortable and 100% happy in their purchase. Most importantly he looks at safety and getting the best vehicle with what you want and comfortable in spending. I referred my mother ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2015

The salesman at Mike Bass Ford was great. No pressure, no intimidation, just a very pleasant experience. I found the vehicle on the internet and it had everything I wanted. The salesman, Paul Lawson was wonderful, helpful, polite, friendly and a great salesperson! I took my friend Vicky with me as my "negotiator". She was great, She told him exactly what I could spend and the deal was struck, I would definitely Mike Bass Ford and ask for Paul Lawson. II was a positive experience. The two crazy ladies......

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2015

So, I was on dealer number 5 for the week, on my hunt for a VW Jetta, as a second car to alleviate mileage on my lease vehicle. I called ahead and made sure it was still available. Paul, one of the salesman, stayed it was and he'd see me when I arrived. I pulled up and found the car warmed up, and washed off. I spoke with Paul for a minute, and he explained an easy test route for me to take, as I was outside my home turf. I got back, and was satisfied with the vehicle, but ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2014

Hello everyone, well I had a great experience at Mike Bass Ford . I got the most for my trade in that was a big big plus. The staff was very friendly and not pushy. My sales rep was Paul Lawson great guy. Very knowledgeable gave me different options and helped me find what I was looking for in a car and car payment. Financing was great also. I recommend Mike Bass Ford for your next car purchase. Paul Lawson is the man! thank you so much for all your help. Pedro Roman

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2013

I Bought a Ford Mustang earlier this year and i thought that everyone was very friendly and it didnt take long to get my car prepped and ready to go for me to take it home. Mr Cataldo was one of the friendlies of salesman ive ever dealt with and i would recommend this person to any of my friends or relatives. I would not hesitate to buy another vehicle from them again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2013

I have had an awesome experience with customer service and the flexibility with the price. They were very fair and the employees are extremely friendly. I would definitely recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review